When you make a Card payment, the merchant may temporarily hold an amount from your available balance to verify your Card and ensure sufficient funds are available. This is known as an authorization hold and may not be the final transaction amount.
Once the transaction is completed, the final amount will be confirmed and deducted accordingly. If the transaction is cancelled, not completed, or the final amount is different from the amount initially held:
Any unused amount will be released back to the available balance in your Card Account.
The transaction amount may be adjusted, refunded, or reversed, as applicable.
The updated status will be reflected in your transaction history as “Refunded” or “Reversed”, where applicable.